Connectez-vous pour accéder aux pages réservées aux membres

        

ElectroMagnetic Imaging Technology
SMARTem24 SMARTx4 Transmitter DigiAtlantis Maxwell CSIRO Interface Smart Fluxgate
Formation Consultations
Connextion Inscription Mot de passe oublié Politique de confidentialité
À propos de nos Emplois

Maxwell


Le logiciel Maxwell est un programme qui fonctionne sur Windows 32-bit et qui permet de traiter les données géophysiques de levés électromagnétiques et électriques. Il est utilisé par des professionnels de l’industrie minière, des consultants et des universitaires partout dans le monde. Il s’agit de l’outil de traitement et d’interprétation par excellence pour ceux qui manipulent des données géophysiques électromagnétiques et électriques. Développé et mis-à-jour par des professionnels qui, eux-mêmes acquièrent, traitent et interprètent des données EM, Maxwell a été conçu pour traiter toute forme de données géophysiques EM : dans le domaine du temps, dans le domaine des fréquences, levé en forage, levé au sol, levé aéroporté, dB / dt et champ magnétique B. Les versions courantes de Maxwell nécessitent Windows XP ou une version plus récente.

Maxwell automatise le traitement de larges ensembles de données avec des modélisations numériques ou des inversions des plaques étudiées et des réponses d’un mort-terrain conducteur. Maxwell crée des présentations de qualité professionnelle de plans, profils, décroissances de champs, spectres et visualisations de modèle sur écran et sur papier.

  • Compatible avec Windows XP ou supérieur
  • Tracé de plans de couverture des données, de grid, d'image et de canaux de contour
  • Exemplifie des exercices de modélisation en utilisant un système aéroporté ou terrestre
  • Construit des modèles pour des présentations graphiques professionnelles afin d'inclure votre logo standard et vos titres
  • Des modèles de plaque que vous pouvez glisser-déposer
  • Inversion automatique des paramètres du modèle pour s’adapter aux données
  • Fonctionne parfaitement avec Oasis Montaj de Geosoft
  • Utilise un grand nombre de modèles et de lignes de levé
  • Sauvegarde tous les détails de la session dans un fichier
  • Fenêtres individuelles pour le plan, les sections, les décroissances des champs, le spectre et les vues de modèle
  • Support étendu pour l'impression sur Windows
  • Fonctionnalités personnalisées ajoutées sur demande
  • Maxwell peut être interfacé à vos propres programmes de modélisation

Maintenance Maxwell

Une redevance annuelle de maintenance est facturée aux utilisateurs de Maxwell pour permettre au logiciel de continuer à recevoir les mises à jour. Le taux est fixé à 20% du prix d'achat en cours par an. Pour les prix du logiciel Maxwell, veuillez contacter EMIT..


Maxwell et Windows……

Maxwell fonctionne avec Windows XP, Vista et Windows 7. Les versions 64 bits de ces systèmes d'exploitation sont également supportées. Windows 2000 et les versions antérieures ne sont plus supportées à partir de la version 5.1.17.7817 (16 avril 2010).


Fenêtre modèle Maxwell

La fenêtre Modèle (Model Window en anglais) dans Maxwell fournit une interface graphique qui affiche l'ensemble des capacités de modélisation au sein de Maxwell. Vous pouvez voir avec une grande précision la géométrie du levé et du modèle à travers une visualisation 3D qui vous permet d’examiner ce qui vous intéresse sous n’importe quel angle.

Les réponses du terrain et du modèle peuvent être affichées à une échelle sélectionnable par l'utilisateur, en utilisant la ligne de levé comme base. Toutes les lignes utilisées dans la session de modélisation peuvent être affichées et toute combinaison des composantes disponibles peut être affichée en utilisant les couleurs et les symboles choisis.

Comme avec tous les autres types de fenêtres dans Maxwell, le Panneau des préférences (Preferences panel en anglais) peut être affiché en bas à gauche afin que des sélections puissent être faites et les modifications immédiatement visibles dans la fenêtre. Choisissez d'afficher toutes les fonctions ou faites un zoom sur la zone qui vous intéresse.

Tous les paramètres du modèle peuvent être réglés au sein de cet environnement. L'onglet « Modifier les plaques » (Edit Plate en anglais) dans les préférences de la fenêtre Modèle permet de caractériser complétement les modèles de plaques. En outre, des modèles de plaques peuvent être glissés et déposés, avec les réponses du modèle recalculées automatiquement si nécessaire.

Configurez automatiquement les modèles de recouvrements, même pour les levés EM mobiles. Dessinez des lignes de flux de champs primaires dans tous les plans. Exécutez vos propres programmes de modélisation avec cette interface graphique puissante. Tout type de données géophysiques EM peut être modélisé, et ce avec les unités de votre choix.

The Model Window provides a graphic interface to all the modelling capabilities within Maxwell.

Profils

Utilisez la fenêtre Profil de Maxwell pour créer le style de profil que vous voulez afficher à l'écran et sur papier. Vous pouvez avoir jusqu'à 25 fenêtres Profil ouvertes à tout moment, affichant toutes les lignes ou une partie des lignes de votre session.

Echelles logarithmiques ou linéaires, panneaux multiples, grande variété de canaux et de fréquences. Tout est possible. Coloriez d’après le numéro de canal, la fréquence, la composante, la ligne, en phase ou en quadrature. Ajouter des zones en tant que grids localisés avec une palette de couleurs sélectionnable, affichées sur la topographie si nécessaire.

Echelles logarithmiques ou linéaires, panneaux multiples, grande variété de canaux et de fréquences. Tout est possible. Coloriez d’après le numéro de canal, la fréquence, la composante, la ligne, en phase ou en quadrature. Ajouter des zones en tant que grids localisés avec une palette de couleurs sélectionnable, affichées sur la topographie si nécessaire.

La fenêtre Profil extrait automatiquement les valeurs d'annotation de vos fichiers de données afin de vous éviter d'ajouter manuellement les numéros de ligne et d'autres informations spécifiques aux plans. Lors de l’impression des profils des projets avec plusieurs lignes de données, vous pouvez choisir de tracer tous les profils par lots si nécessaire. Au cours de l'impression par lots, toute l’annotation est automatiquement fournie pour chaque ligne.

Vous pouvez ajouter des barres d'erreur à vos lectures avec des mesures répétées. Vous pouvez afficher des paramètres auxiliaires tels qu’un moniteur de bruit de lignes électriques, le courant émetteur, et d'autres données et paramètres géophysiques calculés par les routines de traitement de Maxwell. La fenêtre Profil est reliée dynamiquement aux fenêtres Plan et Décroissances.

Use the Maxwell Profile Window to create the style of profile you want to look at on screen and in hardcopy.

La fenêtre Plan (Plan Window)

La fenêtre Plan (Plan Window en anglais) de Maxwell est liée aux fenêtres Profil et Décroissances de sorte que vous pouvez garder une trace de l'endroit où vous êtes.

La fenêtre Plan affiche l'emplacement de toutes les données dans la session en cours, mais elle peut être agrandie pour afficher une zone particulière en détail. Tous les canaux au sein d'ensembles de données peuvent être griddés et le tout utilisé comme base pour la fenêtre Plan. Les grilles peuvent être importées à cette fin.

En mode CBA (couleur par amplitude), les données obtenues à partir d'un canal ou d’une composante sélectionné peuvent être coloriées pour l'identification rapide des fonctions. Pour des levés aéroportés, les noms de ligne et les directions de vol sont annotés. Une ligne particulière peut être sélectionnée dans la fenêtre « Plan » et importée directement dans la fenêtre Profil.

Les échelles et toutes les annotations peuvent être sélectionnées et, comme les autres types de fenêtres de Maxwell, des aperçus avant impression détaillés sont fournis pour permettre la production d'une copie papier.

Maxwell's Plan Window is linked to the Profile and Decay Windows so that you can keep track of where you are.

Fenêtre Décroissance

La fenêtre « Décroissances » (Decay Window en anglais) de Maxwell est liée à la fenêtre Profil et à la fenêtre Plan. Elle est utilisée pour afficher des décroissances et, dans le cas des données de type fréquentiel, les courbes en phase versus en quadrature ou en phase et en quadrature versus la fréquence. Des échelles logarithmiques ou linéaires peuvent être choisies.

Pour des données dans le domaine temporel, la loi de puissance et des décroissances exponentielles peuvent être calculées pour une gamme sélectionnée de temps de retard. Les décroissances de plusieurs stations peuvent être tracées avec des symboles codés par couleur qui correspondent à ceux dans la fenêtre Profil.

The Maxwell Decay Window is linked to the Profile and Plan Windows. It is used to display decays.

Copies papier

Les graphiques dans tous les types de fenêtres de Maxwell peuvent être imprimés par tous traceurs ou imprimantes compatibles à Windows. Un outil sophistiqué de format d’impression est utilisé avant l'impression pour permettre de modifier le format de la version papier selon les souhaits de l’utilisateur.

Comme l’illustre l'image ci-contre, une règle donne l'échelle réelle de la version papier. Des éléments du plan peuvent être déplacés, désactivés et formatés dans cette présentation. Enfin, un aperçu WYSIWYG montre une réplique de l'impression, tel qu'elle apparaîtra sur papier.

Téléchargez les fichiers PDF d’exemples (créés directement sur Maxwell) disponibles sur la page Téléchargements et imprimez les pour voir la qualité de copies papier disponibles grâce à de Maxwell.

Graphics in all window types in Maxwell can be printed to any Windows compatible printer or plotter.

Traitement de données EM

L’éditeur de ligne de Maxwell, vous permet d’utiliser un large éventail d'outils de traitement des lignes de donnée. Le nombre d’options disponibles grandit rapidement avec le développement de Maxwell. Le traitement peut être effectué sur une sélection de lignes de données. Avant tout traitement, une copie d'une ligne de données peut être effectuée d’un simple clic. Aucune donnée ne sera ainsi perdue. Les options de traitement peuvent être annulées si nécessaire.

Vous disposez d’outils simples d’amélioration de productivité, ainsi que d’options de traitement plus sophistiquées. Vous pouvez inverser la polarité d'une composante, filtrer spatialement ou temporellement, convertir les unités de données et effectuer des opérations mathématiques simples sur les lignes. Vous pouvez gridder une colonne de données dans votre fichier de données, exporter vos données au format XYZ ou GDB et changer la manière dont les données sont normalisées selon la ligne par le courant d’émetteur ou d’autres variables.

Les fonctions exponentielles de décomposition permettent la décomposition des données EM sur domaine temporel en une somme de fonctions de base exponentielle, à partir desquelles des transformations utiles telles que la réponse à un échelon peuvent être calculées. Des constantes de décroissances pour les grands ensembles de données TEM peuvent être calculées automatiquement avec une routine flexible qui offre un nombre important d'options.

EMAX et EMAXair sont des routines de CDI (conductivité profondeur d'imagerie) comme add-ons disponibles à Maxwell. Ils calculent un CDI pour des données TEM des levés au sol ou aériennes. Contactez EMIT pour plus de détails et les prix.

As a part of Maxwell's Line Editor you can apply a range of processing tools to a line of data within Maxwell.

Exécutez votre routines de modélisation

EMIT a créé une interface entre Maxwell et des routines de modélisation externes. Cela permet d'accéder à ces routines à partir du puissant environnement de visualisation Maxwell. La partie la plus importante dans cette interface externe de modélisation est le fichier de carte. Ce fichier, qui est créé par les utilisateurs de Maxwell, précise à Maxwell le format requis du fichier de données d’entrée vers la routine de modélisation.

Un large choix d’insructions et d’identificateurs ont été créés pour ce format, de sorte que les détails du levé peuvent être extraites automatiquement du projet Maxwell et envoyés à la routine de modélisation.

D’autres fonctions (voir l'image ci-contre) vous permettent d'exécuter des routines pour reformater des données ou effectuer d'autres opérations avant que les résultats de la modélisation ne soient renvoyés à Maxwell.

CSIRO (Modules CSIRO(AMIRA)

Des fichiers cartographiques pour les modules AMIRA, Leroi par exemple sont inclus dans l'installation Maxwell. Une installation séparée contenant tous les programmes comprenant la Suite CSIRO peut maintenant être achetée, téléchargée et utilisée avec Maxwell. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page CSIRO.

EMIT has designed an interface between Maxwell and external modelling routines.

Importation et configuration de données

Vous pouvez importer des données EM dans des fichiers textes de style AMIRA / Geosofts (un fichier texte avec des données en colonnes), des bases de données Geosoft (GDB), des fichiers Crone PEM et d'autres formats. Un certain nombre de formats propriétaires sont supportés et de nouveaux formats peuvent être ajoutés. Les informations sur l'émetteur ou sur la géométrie de forage peuvent être lues et entrées dans un format standard.

EMIT a mis au point une variante du format de fichier AMIRA pour la spécification complète de tous les paramètres d'un levé EM. Ce format comprend toutes les variétés de levés EM dans les domaines temporels et de fréquentiels.

Une aide en ligne complète est disponible pour décrire le format des fichiers et les mots clés. Lors de l'importation de données, vous serez avertis si des informations nécessaires à la modélisation sont manquantes ou corrompues.

Une fois les données importées, vous pouvez vous servir de l'Editeur de ligne de Maxwell (illustré ici) pour modifier tout paramètre ou réglage utilisé pour représenter les données. Il s'agit d'une fonctionnalité avancée qui interagit dynamiquement avec les données EM que vous avez importées et qui vous accorde une grande flexibilité dans le maniement des formats de données, de la géométrie du système, des unités, des délais, des fréquences et des normalisations.

Avec les mêmes fonctionnalités, une simulation de levé peut être créé simplement, et ce quel que soit la géométrie, la forme d'onde, l’émetteur, l’unité, les fenêtres temporelles et fréquentielles. Des configurations système particulières peuvent être sauvegardées et rechargées plus tard.

You can import EM data in AMIRA/Geosoft style text files (a text file with data in columns), Geosoft database (GDB) files, Crone PEM files and other formats.

Intégration avec Oasis Montaj

EMIT a créé des modules GX compatibles avec Geosoft pour permettre l'interaction entre Maxwell et Oasis Montaj. Cette fonctionnalité est disponible gratuitement dans Maxwell. Maxwell interagit avec Geosoft Oasis Montaj de la manière suivante:

  • Des fichiers de base de données Geosoft peuvent être importées de Maxwell
  • Des bases de données Geosoft peuvent être exportées de Maxwell (avec quelques restrictions en fonction de la licence Geosoft)
  • Des fichiers grid Oasis Montaj peuvent être importés dans Maxwell et affichés sous forme d'images
  • Les plaques modélisées par Maxwell et les boucles de l'émetteur peuvent être importées dans Oasis Montaj
EMIT has written Geosoft-compatible GX modules to allow interaction between Maxwell and Oasis Montaj.

Documentation, tutoriels et formation

Maxwell possède une aide et des tutoriels en ligne dont nous recommandons la lecture aux utilisateurs nouveaux. Le tutoriel illustre les fondements de l’utilisation de Maxwell - l'importation, le formatage de profils, l'exécution de modèles, l’utilisation des fenêtres Plan et Décroissances.

La plupart des fonctions au sein de Maxwell incluent des liens vers une aide dans la documentation en ligne qui peut se spécialiser selon le contexte.

D’autres documents sur Maxwell peuvent être trouvés sur la page Téléchargements. Une formation sur l'utilisation de Maxwell peut être organisée. Veuillez contacter EMIT pour plus d'informations et les prix.

Maxwell has on-line help and an on-line tutorial that we recommend for first-time users.

Login to access member pages

        

ElectroMagnetic Imaging Technology
SMARTem24 SMARTx4 Transmitter DigiAtlantis Maxwell CSIRO Interface SMART Fluxgate
Training Consulting
Login Register Forgot Password Privacy Policy
About Us Jobs

Maxwell


Maxwell is a 32-bit Windows application for the treatment of electrical geophysics data. Used by serious mineral explorers, consultants and academics on all continents, it is the productivity-enhancing tool for consumers of electrical geophysics data. Written and maintained by people who acquire, process and interpret EM data for a living, Maxwell was developed to handle all forms of EM geophysical data: time-domain, frequency-domain, ground-based, airborne, dB/dt and B field. Current versions of Maxwell require Windows XP or higher.

Maxwell automates the handling of large data sets with inversion and forward modelling of plate targets and conductive overburden responses. Maxwell creates professional quality on-screen and hardcopy presentations of plans, profiles, decays, spectra and model visualisations.

  • Compatible with Windows XP and higher
  • Plot plans of data coverage, grid, image and contour channels
  • Example modelling exercises using any airborne/ground system
  • Build templates for professional graphical presentation to include your standard logo and title blocks
  • Drag-and-drop plate models
  • Invert automatically on model parameters to fit data
  • Works seamlessly with Geosoft Oasis Montaj
  • Use a large number of models and survey lines
  • Save all session details to file
  • Individual windows for plan, sections, decays, spectrum and model views
  • Extended support for printing from Windows
  • Custom functionality added on request
  • Maxwell can be interfaced to your own modelling routines

Maxwell Maintenance

An annual maintenance fee is charged to Maxwell users to enable Maxwell software to be regularly updated. The rate is set at 20% of the current purchase price per annum. For prices of Maxwell software, please contact EMIT.


Maxwell and Windows

Maxwell will work with Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7. 64-bit versions of these operating systems are also supported. Windows 2000 and earlier are no longer supported as at version 5.1.17.7817 (16th April 2010).


Maxwell Model Window

The Model Window in Maxwell provides a graphic interface to all the modelling capabilities within Maxwell. You can see all geometric aspects of the survey and model in one 3D visualisation to be viewed from any angle.

Field and model responses can be displayed at a user-selectable scale using the survey line as a base. Any or all of the lines being used in the modelling session can be displayed and any combination of the components available can be shown using colours and symbols of choice.

As with all other window types in Maxwell, the Preferences panel can be displayed down the left side so that selections can be made with the changes immediately visible in the window. Choose to view all features or zoom in on areas of interest.

All model parameters can be set within this environment. The Edit Plates tab of the Model Window Preferences allows complete characterisation of plate models. Additionally, plate models can be dragged and dropped, with model responses automatically recalculated if required.

Automatically setup overburden models, even for moving-loop EM surveys. Plot primary field flux lines in any plane. Execute your own modelling programs with this powerful graphic interface. Any type of EM geophysical data in any units can be modelled.

The Model Window provides a graphic interface to all the modelling capabilities within Maxwell.

Profiles

Use the Maxwell Profile Window to create the style of profile you want to look at on screen and in hardcopy. You can have up to 25 Profile Windows open at any one time, displaying any or all of the lines in your session.

Logarithmic or linear scales, multiple panels, ranges of channels and frequencies. Anything is possible. Colour by channel number, frequency, component, line, in-phase or quadrature. Add sections as located grids with selectable colour palette, draped on topography if required.

Choose scales, symbols, grids, line styles and labels. Save the look and feel of the profile in a template for use with other data. Batch plot all lines from your project without having to setup each one.

The Profile Window automatically extracts annotation values from your data files so you can avoid manually adding line numbers and other line-specific information to plots. When printing profiles from projects with multiple lines of data you can elect to plot all profiles as a batch job, at the same if necessary. During batch printing, all annotation is automatically supplied for each line.

You can add error bars to readings with repeat measurements. Plot auxiliary parameters such as power line noise monitor, transmitter current, other geophysical data and parameters calculated by Maxwell's processing routines. The Profile Window is dynamically linked to the Plan and Decay Windows.

Use the Maxwell Profile Window to create the style of profile you want to look at on screen and in hardcopy.

Plan Window

Maxwell's Plan Window is linked to the Profile and Decay Windows so that you can keep track of where you are.

The Plan Window will display the location of all data in the current session, but it can be zoomed to view a particular area in detail. Any channels within data sets can be gridded to use as a base for the Plan Window, and grids can be imported for that purpose.

In CBA (Colour By Amplitude) mode, data from a selected channel or component can be coloured for rapid identification of features. For airborne surveys, line names and flight directions are annotated. A particular line can be selected in the Plan Window and thrown straight into a Profile Window.

Scales and all annotation are selectable and, as with other Maxwell window types, comprehensive print previews are provided to allow the setup of hardcopy.

Maxwell's Plan Window is linked to the Profile and Decay Windows so that you can keep track of where you are.

Decay Window

The Maxwell Decay Window is linked to the Profile and Plan Windows. It is used to display decays and, in the case of frequency domain data, curves of in-phase versus quadrature or in-phase and quadrature versus frequency. Logarithmic or linear scales can be chosen.

For time domain data, power law and exponential decays can be calculated for a selected range of delay times. Decays from several stations can be plotted with colour-coded symbols corresponding to those in the Profile Window.

The Maxwell Decay Window is linked to the Profile and Plan Windows. It is used to display decays.

Hard Copies

Graphics in all window types in Maxwell can be printed to any Windows compatible printer or plotter. A sophisticated print formatting tool is invoked prior to printing to allow the format of the hardcopy to be modified as desired by the user.

As is shown in the adjacent image, a ruler gives true scaling of the hardcopy. Elements of the plot can be moved, disabled and formatted in this presentation. Finally, a WYSIWYG preview shows a replica of the print as it will appear in hardcopy.

Download the example PDF files (created directly from Maxwell) that are available on the Downloads page and print them out to see the quality of hardcopy available directly from Maxwell.

Graphics in all window types in Maxwell can be printed to any Windows compatible printer or plotter.

Processing EM Data

As a part of Maxwell's Line Editor you can apply a range of processing tools to a line of data within Maxwell. The options here are expanding rapidly as Maxwell grows. Processing can be carried out on a selected range of data lines. Prior to any processing, a copy of a data line can be made with one click so that no data is overwritten. Processing options can be undone if required.

There are simple productivity enhancing tools here, as well as more sophisticated processing options. You can reverse the polarity of a component, filter spatially or temporally, convert data units and carry out simple maths on lines. You can grid a column of data in your data file, export your data in XYZ or GDB format and change the way that data is normalised along line by transmitter current or other variables.

The Exponential Decomposition functions allow the decomposition of time domain EM data into a sum of exponential basis functions, from which useful transformations such as step response can be calculated. Decay constants for large TEM data sets can be calculated automatically with a flexible routine offering a number of options.

EMAX and EMAXair are CDI (conductivity-depth-imaging) routines available as add-ons to Maxwell. They calculate a CDI for of TEM data for ground or airborne surveys. Contact EMIT for details and pricing.

As a part of Maxwell's Line Editor you can apply a range of processing tools to a line of data within Maxwell.

Executing your own Modelling Routines

EMIT has designed an interface between Maxwell and external modelling routines. This allows access to these routines from the powerful Maxwell visualisation environment. The most important ingredient in this external modelling interface is the map file. This file, which can be constructed by Maxwell users, specifies to Maxwell the format required of the input data file to the modelling routine.

A range of pnemonics and identifiers have been designed to specify this format so that survey details can be extracted automatically from the Maxwell project and sent to the modelling routine.

Other functions here (see the adjacent image) allow you to run routines to reformat data or carry out other operations prior to the modelling results coming seamlessly back into Maxwell.

CSIRO (AMIRA) Modules

Map files for the AMIRA modules; eg. Leroi; are included in the Maxwell installation. A separate installation containing all programs comprising the CSIRO Suite can now be purchased, downloaded and utilised with Maxwell. For more information see the CSIRO page.

EMIT has designed an interface between Maxwell and external modelling routines.

Importing and Configuring Data

You can import EM data in AMIRA/Geosoft style text files (a text file with data in columns), Geosoft database (GDB) files, Crone PEM files and other formats. Some other proprietary formats are supported and new formats can be added. Information about transmitter or borehole geometry can be read and written in a standard format.

EMIT has developed a variation of the AMIRA file format for complete specification of all parameters of an EM survey. This format encompasses all varieties of time and frequency domain EM surveys.

Full online help is available to describe the format and keywords. During data import, warnings are given if information required for modelling is missing or misinterpreted.

After data is imported, you can use the Maxwell Line Editor (shown here) to modify any parameters or settings used to characterise the data. This is a sophisticated feature which interacts dynamically with the EM data you have imported and allows a great deal of flexibility with data formats, system geometry, units, delay times, frequencies and normalisations.

Using the same features, a synthetic survey can be created simply with any geometry, transmitter waveform, units, window times and frequencies. Particular system configurations can be saved and reloaded.

You can import EM data in AMIRA/Geosoft style text files (a text file with data in columns), Geosoft database (GDB) files, Crone PEM files and other formats.

Oasis Montaj Integration

EMIT has written Geosoft compatible GX modules to allow interaction between Maxwell and Oasis Montaj. This functionality is available freely as part of Maxwell. Maxwell integrates with Geosoft's Oasis Montaj in the following ways:

  • Geosoft database files may be imported from Maxwell
  • Geosoft database files may be exported from Maxwell (with some restrictions depending on Geosoft licencing)
  • Oasis Montaj grid files may be imported into Maxwell and displayed as images
  • Maxwell modelled plates and transmitter loops may be imported into Oasis Montaj
EMIT has written Geosoft-compatible GX modules to allow interaction between Maxwell and Oasis Montaj.

Documentation, Tutorials and Training

Maxwell has online help and an online tutorial that we recommend for first time users. The tutorial illustrates the basics of working with Maxwell - importing, formatting profiles, executing models, using the plan and decay windows.

Most functions within Maxwell are linked to context-specific help in the online documentation.

Other Maxwell material can be found on the downloads page. Training in the use of Maxwell can be organised. Please contact EMIT for more information and pricing.

Maxwell has on-line help and an on-line tutorial that we recommend for first-time users.